Organizations

t







academic team
t
ACADEMIC COMPETITIONS:  GRADES 6-8
If you have any questions, please contact:
Sandra Brierton:  sbrierton@elginps.net




t
Every Thursday morning from 7:50 - 8:10 we will meet in Miss McAnally’s room 9 in the 6th grade building. This is for EVERYONE, not just athletes. We will fellowship together and do devotionals If you have questions, please email: rmcanally@elginps.net




builders

If you have any questions, please contact:

Toni Hasenbeck:  thasenbeck@elginps.net
Traci Rankin:  trankin@elginps.net



NJHS

NJHS BY-LAWS.doc

The Owl Chapter of the Elgin National Junior Honor Society

Terms of Membership Selection

The Elgin Middle School National Junior Honor Society is comprised of seventh and eighth grade students who have demonstrated abilities and accomplishments in five areas: scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character. Initial identification of potential members is based upon the student’s academic performance which requires students to maintain a minimum grade percentage of 90 percent for the current and previous school years and must be an Elgin student for one full semester.  All candidates are evaluated by an NJHS Faculty Council consisting of five faculty members assigned by the Principal.  Students are then inducted in September to serve during their 7th and 8th grade years of school. Since National Junior Honor Society is a service based organization, the students are required to complete a minimum of two community service projects per semester and attend a majority of NJHS meetings. There is also a $10.00 membership fee per year. Discipline issues will be handled on a case-by-case basis by the NJHS Faculty Council.

If you have any questions, please contact:
Rachel Ezell:  rezell@elginps.net

Judi Bridges:  jbridges@elginps.net




STUCO

If you have any questions,
please contact:

Melissa Evon:  mevon@elginps.net
Anita West:  awest@elginps.net